five love languages

The Five Love Languages – What’s Yours?

According to Gary Chapman, author of “The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate”, there are five love languages in which you show love and affection and how you perceive love and affection. 


Download the Blaxity App

The 5 Love Languages 


The five love languages are ways of expressing and receiving love. These are important to understand as they allow you to better understand your relationship and how your partner shows affection towards you. The five love languages are:

five love languages


1.Words of Affirmation

Words of Affirmation might be your love language if you show affection verbally, by giving compliments, telling someone how much they mean to you, and sending good morning and goodnight texts. On the receiving end, if you value verbal acknowledgments of affection and feel loved and appreciated when somebody compliments you or sends you a good morning text, your love language could be Words of Affirmation.


2.Acts of Service

This love language is for people who believe that actions speak louder than words. If you like it when somebody goes out of their way to make your life a little easier, then Acts of Service could be your love language. If this is your partners love language, things like making the coffee in the morning and doing the chore they hate are great ways to show them that you care and love them.


3.Receiving Gifts

According to Chapman, people with the love language, Receiving Gifts, feel loved by “visual symbols of love”. That said, it doesn’t necessarily mean that they are materialistic. For people with this love language, it’s more about the thought behind the gift than the actual monetary value. If you tend to take birthdays and anniversaries seriously with the gift-giving, this may be your love language love active listening!


4.Quality Time

For those whose love language is Quality Time, they feel loved when their partners want to spend time with them. They are usually always up for hanging out, love eye contact, and doing things together. Someone with this love language likes well-planned dates and little phone activity when together. This love language is all about giving your undivided attention to that one special person.


5.Physical Touch

I know this sounds sexual, but those whose love language is Physical Touch like holding hands, hugs, and caressing. People with this love language are very tactile and will reach out to touch you to show affection without even thinking. Physical intimacy and touch can be incredibly affirming and serve as a powerful emotional connector for people with this love language.


To learn more about the five love languages and to find out which is yours check this out!



Who we are at Blaxity

Reach out to us 

Check the Exclusive Blaxity Events

Join us on Instagram 

Join our Telegram Group 

Shop Blaxity Toys

No Comments

Post A Comment